SAP SOLUTION MANAGER

A centralised tool for application
lifecycle management

SAP Solution Manager

SAP SOLUTION MANAGER


SAP Solution Manager is a multipurpose tool for managing your entire IT system architecture. For all of the phases in the application lifecycle, it offers a range of corresponding functions, starting with the collection of requirements and the preparation of a draft (Requirements Management, Solution Documentation and SAP Portfolio and Project Management), proceeding to implementation and testing (Test Suite and Change Request Management) the application, and on to the monitoring and optimisation of your solution during operations (IT Service Management, Applications Operations – and more).

In the process, all of the information is stored centrally in SAP Solution Manager (‘single source of truth’) and is available for use by all other tools. SAP Solution Manager really comes into its own when used in conjunction with SAP systems such as SAP S/4HANA. Custom Code Management lets you monitor the quality of customer-specific development work and apply targeted optimisations. In Change Request Management, SAP Solution Manager takes responsibility for all transport control, and ensures that all systems are consistent, even in complex system landscapes.


DHC CONSULTING SERVICES FOR SAP SOLUTION MANAGER

Consulting

Business Case
Since SAP Solution Manager can provide automated support for a wide range of IT processes, we help you to navigate the decision-making stage. Here, deployment is crucially dependent on the company’s digitalisation strategy and its IT department as a resource. With the business case, we provide decision-makers with dependable information about the functions in Solution Manager that appear to be advisable from the company’s perspective, and we then consider these in the context of potential costs and risks.

Scoping
SAP Solution Manager can be deployed at various levels in your system landscape, where it can then influence various processes. Customers use Solution Manager to implement and operate their SAP systems. As a collaboration hub, Solution Manager safeguards communication in the ‘ecosystem’ made up of stakeholders, project teams, the IT unit and SAP itself. But which Solution Manager software tools and resources are truly helpful? 

We help you to make sure you identify the right functional deployment. Working together, we make a realistic estimate of the risks and costs of potential deployment scenarios, and then use your requirements to plan the design and implementation of the optimal solution.

Proof of Concept (PoC)

In the PoC, we investigate potential scenarios for the deployment of Solution Manager in your company. We demonstrate these capabilities using a system demo, and work with you to identify potential risks and costs for each deployment scenario. If required, our SolMan packages (starter packages and add-ons) offer a convenient way of closing any gaps identified in standard SAP. Our recommendations are tailored specifically to the use of the SolMan functions and to your real-world business requirements. These provide you with the information you need to complete your planning of the next steps.

Implementation

We provide you with support for the implementation and validation of the SAP Solution Manager either as an all-in-one service or with solutions tailored individually to your needs. Examples:

You can also use our predefined starter packages and add-ons.

Services and Support

Even after your SAP Solution Manager system goes live, we can provide second- and third-level support services as required. Regardless of whether you need remote service provision or direct, on-site support, our SAP Solution Manager specialists offer a mobile and flexible service. Our wealth of experience means we are familiar with the key questions asked by your users and can guarantee prompt support into the long term.

DHC – YOUR SPECIALISTS FOR SAP SOLUTION MANAGER

If you’re looking for a partner who can provide you with end-to-end support for implementing your SAP Solution Manager – contact the experts at DHC. We will be happy to present an overview of our services in an initial online meeting. And we’re also the right people to call if you’d like a planning or scoping workshop as the first step in your project.

WHY CHOOSE DHC?

Use our experience and industry expertise for the world of SAP Solution Manager!

  • Since 2004, we have been helping our customers in their SAP Solution Manager rollout and implementation projects. This has enabled us to build up a wealth of SAP Solution Manager expertise. For many years, we have relied successfully on SAP Solution Manager support – and for the execution of SAP projects in particular.
  • With our DHC starter packages for SAP Solution Manager, we provide you with standardised best practice processes for Solution DocumentationTest ManagementChange Management and Incident Management, which offer you first-class support for your SAP ERP and SAP S/4HANA projects.
  • The reference processes that we have developed for SAP Solution Manager are based on the internationally recognised ITIL v3 and ISTQB standards.
  • Our supplementary add-ons for Solution Documentation and Change Request Management cover additional requirements that are typically demanded in industries with especially high standards for quality.
Germany
Matthias Bothe

Managing Director & Industry Unit Manager
Life Sciences, Chemie and Medical Engineering
phone: +49 681 93 666 0
email: matthias.bothe@dhc-gmbh.com

Matthias Bothe, DHC GmbH
Switzerland
Carsten Buri

Director Sales & Marketing
phone: +41 44 500 888 7
email: carsten.buri@dhc-ag.ch

Carsten Buri, DHC AG
Request information!

Learn more about our consulting services for SAP Solution Manager!

Customers

Webinars and Events

16. April
Webinar (in German)

VxP, the cloud-based Validation Platform for the Life Sciences

With VxP, DHC offers a cloud-based validation platform to accelerate validation processes and digitalise documentation.

more
22. April
SAP QM Online Info Day

Boost your Quality Management

On the topic of “Integrated QMS”, the SAP partners, DHC and SSE, will present current concepts and use cases at the online info day on 28 April 2021.

more
23. April
Webinar (in German)

SAP S/4HANA Deployment Options for Life Sciences (Cloud vs. On-Premise)

This webinar looks at the different SAP S/4HANA deployment options from the perspective of regulatory requirements in life sciences.

more
28. April
Online Info Day

Digitalisation of the computerised systems validation (CSV)

In this CSV online info day, we explain the characteristics, possibilities and challenges of digital validation.

more
30. April
Webinar (in German)

Using SAP Fiori Apps for QM in ECC 6.0

This webinar will introduce SAP Fiori Apps for QM and how they can be integrated into an SAP system that has not yet been converted to S/4HANA.

more
06. Mai
Webinar (in German)

UDI: Implementing global requirements with the right strategy and software

Implementation of the UDI requirements based on the SAP Cloud Platform with the UDI Platform of projektraum36

more
07. Mai
Webinar (in German)

IT Compliance Framework – Your key to digital validation

Presentation of the structure and essential contents of the IT Compliance Framework and description of the possibilities of use.

more
11. Juni
Webinar (in German)

QM implementation as part of the digitalisation strategy at Medartis AG

Learn how we have optimised important core QM processes in the course of digitising production and introduced them on the basis of SAP QM.

more
25. Juni
German Webinar

Which QM functionalities does S/4HANA 2020 offer and which not?

Free webinar about the standardized DHC method for software evaluation using the example of QM in S/4HANA.

more
09. Juli
Webinar (in German)

QM in S/4HANA – Example of an integrated LIMS in a Customer Project

Presentation of the quality-relevant processes of a LIMS in a customer project with the help of SAP QM as an integrated overall solution.

more
09. November
Life Online Training

SAP: Validation and GMP Compliance (Live Online Training der ECA Academy)

Online training with speakers from DHC GmbH, organised by Concept Heidelberg on behalf of the ECA Academy,

more
DHC WEBINARS

Our webinars are provided as a free service for DHC customers and potential customers.

SAP SOLUTION MANAGER

Ein zentrales Werkzeug für das
Application Lifecycle Management

SAP Solution Manager

SAP SOLUTION MANAGER


Der SAP Solution Manager ist ein Multifunktionswerkzeug zur Verwaltung Ihrer gesamten IT-Systemlandschaft. Er bietet für alle Phasen des Application Lifecycles geeignete Funktionen an, angefangen beim Erfassen von Anforderungen und Erstellen eines Entwurfs (Requirements Management, Solution Documentation & SAP Portfolio and Project Management), über die Umsetzung und Testung (Test Suite und Change Request Management) der Applikation, bis hin zur Überwachung und Optimierung Ihrer Lösung im laufenden Betrieb (IT Service Management, Applications Operations uvm.).

Alle Informationen werden dabei im SAP Solution Manager zentral gespeichert („Single Source of Truth“) und stehen allen anderen Werkzeugen zur Verfügung.Besonders in Verbindung mit SAP Systemen, wie SAP S/4HANA, spielt der SAP Solution Manager seine Stärken aus. So können Sie durch Custom Code Management die Qualität kundeneigener Entwicklungen überwachen und gezielt optimieren. Im Change Request Management übernimmt SAP Solution Manager die gesamte Transportsteuerung und stellt auch in komplexen Systemlandschaften sicher, das alle Systeme konsistent sind.


DHC BERATUNGSLEISTUNGEN FÜR DEN SAP SOLUTION MANAGER

Consulting

Business Case
Da der SAP Solution Manager verschiedene IT-Prozesse automatisiert unterstützen kann, helfen wir Ihnen bei der Entscheidungsfindung. Der Einsatz hängt dabei entscheidend von der Digitalisierungsstrategie des Unternehmens und dessen IT-Abteilung ab. Mit dem Business Case liefern wir den Entscheidungsträgern belastbare Informationen, welche Funktionen im Solution Manager aus der Perspektive des Unternehmens sinnvoll erscheinen und reflektieren diese vor dem Hintergrund potenzieller Kosten und Risiken.

Scoping
Der SAP Solution Manager kann auf verschiedenen Ebenen Ihrer Systemlandschaft eingesetzt werden und verschiedene Prozesse beeinflussen. Mit seiner Hilfe implementieren und betreiben Kunden ihre SAP Systeme. Der Solution Manager als „collaboration Hub“ sichert die Kommunikation im „Ecosystem“ aus Stakeholdern, Projekteams, IT-Abteilung und der SAP selbst. Doch welche Softwaretools und Inhalte des Solution Managers sind wirklich hilfreich?

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, den richtigen funktionalen Einsatz zu finden. Gemeinsam führen wir eine realistische Einschätzung der Risiken und Kosten möglicher Einsatzszenarien durch und planen auf Basis Ihrer Anforderungen die Konzeption und Realisierung der optimalen Lösung.

Proof of Concept (PoC)
Im PoC untersuchen wir mögliche Szenarien für den Einsatz des Solution Managers in Ihrem Unternehmen. Wir demonstrieren die Fähigkeiten in einer Systemdemo und identifizieren gemeinsam mögliche Risiken und Kosten für jedes Einsatzszenario. Mit Hilfe  unserer SolMan-Pakete (Starter Packages, Add-Ons) lassen sich bei Bedarf vorhandene Lücken im Standardsystem schließen. Unsere Empfehlungen sind auf die Nutzung der SolMan-Funktionen und auf Ihre tatsächlichen Geschäftsanforderungen zugeschnitten. Diese liefern Ihnen die erforderlichen Informationen für die Planung der weiteren Schritte.

Implementation

Wir unterstützten Sie bei der Implementierung und Validierung des SAP Solution Managers vollumfänglich oder individuell mit auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Lösungen wie zum Beispiel:

sowie mit unseren vordefinierten Starter Packages und Add-Ons.

Services und Support

Auch nach der Produktivsetzung Ihres SAP Solution Manager Systems unterstützen wir Sie auf Wunsch im Second und Third Level Support. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie einen Remote Service oder eine Unterstützung direkt vor Ort wünschen, unsere SAP Solution Manager Spezialisten sind mobil und flexibel. Aufgrund unserer Erfahrung kennen wir die wesentlichen Fragen Ihrer Anwender und garantieren schnelle und nachhaltige Unterstützung.

DIE DHC – IHR SPEZIALIST FÜR DEN SAP SOLUTION MANAGER

Wenn Sie einen Partner suchen, der Sie vollumfänglich bei der Implementierung Ihres SAP Solution Managers unterstützen kann, dann kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir stellen Ihnen gerne in einem ersten Online-Meeting unsere Leistungen vor. Auch wenn Sie erst mal mit einem Planungs- oder Scopingworkshop anfangen möchten, sind wir der richtige Ansprechpartner für Sie.

Informationsmaterial anfordern!

Erfahren Sie mehr über die DHC Lösungen mit dem SAP Solution Manager!

DHC REFERENZEN

Dr. Christian Meyer, Director Operations, Olympus Surgical Technologies Europe

„Im Vergleich zu diversen anderen SAP Systemstarts muss ich ehrlich sagen, dass ich bisher keinen so reibungslosen Start erlebt habe. Dies ist eine fantastische Teamleistung! In den vergangenen Tagen habe ich viel mit den Anwendern in meinen Bereichen gesprochen und sehr positive Rückmeldungen zu unserem neuen SAP-System erhalten. Die Kollegen sind sehr motiviert, endlich mit dem neuen System arbeiten zu können.“

Rolf Ostmann, Verwaltungsrat, Helvetia Packaging AG

„Als Fertigungsunternehmen in der Verpackungsindustrie hat Helvetia Packaging mit Hilfe der DHC in weniger als 6 Monaten SAP erfolgreich eingeführt. Die große Erfahrung und das vorgeschlagene SAP ERP Lösungsdesign von DHC haben uns überzeugt. Die Berater der DHC und Conactive waren die Einzigen, die unsere Anforderungen an das zukünftige ERP-System und insbesondere an die Funktionen im Bereich der Produktion und Distributionslogistik sofort verstanden und umgesetzt haben.“

Silke Huster, Projektleiterin und Director SCM, Rottendorf Pharma GmbH

„Der Abschluss des SAP Releasewechsels Ende Juni 2015 ist ein weiterer Meilenstein in der seit vielen Jahren bestehenden erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Rottendorf Pharma und der DHC.“

WARUM SIE SICH FÜR DIE DHC ENTSCHEIDEN SOLLTEN

Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung und Branchenkompetenz rund um den SAP Solution Manager

  • Seit 2004 begleiten wir unsere Kunden bei der Einführung und Implementierung des SAP Solution Managers. So konnten wir eine hohe SAP Solution Manager Kompetenz aufbauen. Insbesondere für die Durchführung von SAP Projekten bauen wir seit Jahren erfolgreich auf die Unterstützung des SAP Solution Managers.
  • Mit unseren DHC Starter Packages for SAP Solution Manager stellen wir Ihnen standardisierte Best Practice Prozesse für die Solution DocumentationTest ManagementChange Management und Incident Management zur Verfügung, die Sie bei Ihren SAP ERP und SAP S/4HANA Projekten bestmöglich unterstützen.
  • Die von uns entwickelten Referenzprozesse für SAP Solution Manager basieren auf den international anerkannten Standards ITIL v3 und ISTQB.
  • Mit zusätzlichen Add-Ons für Solution Documentation und Change Request Management erfüllen wir zusätzliche Anforderungen, die insbesondere in Branchen mit hohen Qualitätsansprüchen gestellt werden.
Ansprechpartner Deutschland
Matthias Bothe

Geschäftsführer & Industry Unit Manager
Life Sciences, Chemie und Medizintechnik
Tel.: +49 681 / 93 666-0
E-Mail: matthias.bothe@dhc-gmbh.com

Matthias Bothe, DHC GmbH
Ansprechpartner Schweiz / Österreich
Carsten Buri

Director Sales & Marketing
Tel.: +41 43 / 411 40 15
E-Mail: carsten.buri@dhc-ag.ch

Carsten Buri, DHC AG
Informationsmaterial anfordern!

Erfahren Sie mehr über die DHC Lösungen mit dem SAP Solution Manager!

KUNDEN

Webinare und Veranstaltungen

18. Januar
Webinar

Validierung von Cloud Computing Systemen

Wie unterscheidet sich eine Validierung von Cloud-Anwendungen von einer „normalen“ Softwarevalidierung nach GAMP 5 und welche Herausforderungen sind zu meistern?

mehr
25. Januar
Webinar

IT Service Management mit dem SAP Solution Manager

Zuverlässige und integrierte Funktionalitäten für die Erfassung von Störungen in IT Systemen sowie die Abbildung von ITIL-konformen Prozessen

mehr
30. Januar
Webkonferenz

SAP S/4HANA für die Life Sciences

Online Konferenz der SAP und DHC zum Thema „SAP S/4HANA validiert implementieren im Pharma- & Medizintechnik-Mittelstand“

mehr
08. Februar
Webinar

Data Governance & General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

Grundpfeiler eines Data Governance-Systems, Herangehensweise zur Identifizierung und Klassifizierung von Daten, Bezug zu aktuellen Themen (GDPR, Datenintegrität)

mehr
Kostenfreie Webinare

Unsere Webinare sind ein kostenloser Service für Kunden und Interessenten der DHC.